Contact Details:

Greater Clark Street M B Church 

415 North Gallatin Street 

Jackson, Mississippi 39203 



Tel: 601-355-8411 / 601-842-5966
Email Us

Pastor & First Lady:
     Pastor Eric (Jeri)  Knapp                                                                 

 Sons of the House & Spouses:
     Rev. Daniel Walker 

     Rev. Symeon (Candace) Robins                                           

     Rev. Martin (Jeanette) Thompson 

     Rev. Michael (Gwen) Dennis

   Board of Deacons & Spouses:         
     Deacon Roderick (Tomeka) Thompson, Chairman                                          
     Deacon Clifford (Barbara) Ray, Vice Chairman                                    
     Deacon Reuben Robins                                                         
     Deacon Gregory (Brenda) Weatherspoon                                           
     Deacon Roderick (Tomeka) Thompson                                                
     Deacon Frank (Pat) Brown                                                            
     Deacon Marvin (Ruby) Jamison

     Deacon Charles (Maxine) Phillips

     Deacon Carl Koonce

     Junior Deacon Donald Moncure
Board of Trustees & Spouses:
     Trustee Willie (Glorya) Robins
     Trustee Deval Miller
     Trustee Quentin (Rachel) Watkins
     Trustee Benjamin (Celese) Keys
     Trustee Charles (Lewistine) White
     Trustee Robert (Katherine) Buckley
     Trustee Christopher Rainey
     Trustee Jessie Hudson
     Trustee Charles (Debra) Brent                                                    
     Trustee Kenneth (Shonya) Paige
     Trustee Scotty (Bridgette) Booker

     Trustee Perry (DeAlma) Evans 

      Trustee Timothy (Anina) Naylor


    Sis. Brenda Weatherspoon
    Sis. Barbara Ray
    Sis. Tomeka Thompson
    Sis. Ruby Jamison

    Sis. Maxine Phillips

Senior Usher Ministry:
     Sis. Debra Lomax, Chairperson
     Sis. Charlie Johnson, Vice Chairperson

     Sis. Peggy Adams
     Sis. Alice Crowell
     Sis. Glenda Rainey
     Sis. Martha Brady
     Sis. Tomeka Thompson
     Trustee Kenneth Paige
     Sis. Callie Thompson

Youth and Young Adult Usher Ministry:

Sis. Debra Lomax, Chairperson
     Sis. DeJa Dennis
     Sis. Darnecia Bolden
     Sis. Cydney Keys
     Sis. Courtney Brent

     Sis. Briana Ringgold
     Bro. Jeric Knapp
     Sis. Makaylah Thompson
     Bro. Donald Moncure
     Bro. Treavor Young

     Sis. Aliyah Thompson

     Bro. K. J. Rainey

     Bro. Myfabian Dupree 
     Bro. Ashtun Chigbo

Music Ministry:                                                                                  
      Bro. Christopher Woods, Drummer
      Bro. Jamon Jackson, Saxophonist 

      Rev. Daniel Patrick Walker, Pianist

      Minister Ricco Vance, Organist


Finance Office:                                                                           
   Trustee Benjamin Keys, Chairman

   Trustee Charles Brent, Vice Chairman

   Trustee Perry Evans, Secretary                                                       

      Sis. Antrice Norwood-Friday

      Sis. Tomeka Thompson
      Sis. Debra Lomax
      Trustee Kenneth Paige  

      Trustee Benjamin Keys                                                                

Pastor's Aide Ministry: 

     Sis. Lorine Whitlock, Chairperson 
     Sis. Phyllis Robinson, Vice Chairperson                                            

Nutrition Ministry:
     Sis. Willie B. Archey, Chairperson

     Sis. Dalphia Bankhead, 1st Vice Chairperson                                                     
     Sis. Doristine Thompson, 2nd Vice Chairperson

Sanctuary Choir:                                                                          
      Sis. Bess Blackwell, President                                                     
      Jackie Henderson, 1st Vice President 

      Tamla Triggs, 2nd Vice President                                  

Health and Wellness Ministry:                                        
       Sis. Bess C.  Blackwell                                                                    
       Sis. Coretta Jackson                                                                         
       Sis. Dalphia Bankhead
       Sis. Tiffanie Young
       Sis. Stephanie Land                                                                       
       Sis. Katherine Buckley                                                                         
       Sis. Tomeckieo Chigbo
       Sis. Glorya Robins 


Pure Praise Ministry:     
   Sis. Tiffanie Herron, Choreographer

Sisters In Christ Praise Ministry:
       Sis. Coretta Jackson
       Sis. Tekka Johnson
       Sis. Dealma Evans
       Sis. Glorya Robins
       Sis. Tomeka Thompson
       Sis. Dejanique Thompson
       Sis. Rita Norwood  

       Sis.Tiffanie Herron

       Sis. Andrea Doty

       Sis. Alberta Thompson

Church Announcers:
Sis. Gloria Watkins
     Sis. Antrice Norwood-Friday and Sis. Tiffanie Young

Youth & Young Adult Choir:
     Sis. Glorya Robins, Directress

     Sis. Brenda Weatherspoon, Assistant Director

 GCS Mighty Male Choir:
      Dec. Marvin Jamison, President

     Rev. Daniel Patrick Walker, Vice President

GCS Steppers Ministry:
     Rev. Daniel Patrick Walker, Co-Chairperson
     Dec. Roderick Thompson, Co-Chairperson

GCS MIME Ministry:
     Sis. Tiffanie Young, Co-Chairperson
     Dec. Reuben Robins, Co-Chairperson

Audio Visual Ministry:

     Trustee Christopher Rainey, Sound Tech

     Trustee Benjamin Keys, Sound Tech

     Bro. Avante Jackson, Sound Tech

     Sis. Brandy Martin, Photographer

     Sis. Coretta Jackson, Photographer           

     Sis.Antrice Norwood-Friday, Photographer

Membership Committee:

    Sis. Debra Brent, Chairperson

    Sis. Antrice Norwood-Friday, Co-Chairperson  

Sunday School Ministry:

    Sis. LeDora Parker - Assistant Superintendent 

    Dec. Frank Brown - Sunday School Reviewer